Iver Village

Term Dates

Please note Bank Holidays and INSET days will mean that the school is closed for children. 

Date Activity / Event 
Wednesday 25th September Harvest Festival – Parent Helpers needed please
Friday 27th September Macmillan Coffee Event
Friday 27th September How to help your child learn phonics for Parents 9.15am-9.45am
Wednesday 2nd October How to help your child with maths for Parents 3.15pm-3.45pm
Friday 4th October Individual School Photos
Tuesday 8th October How to help your child with Maths for Parents 9.15am-9.45am
Tuesday 8th October Open Afternoon for Reception Sept 2020 intake 1.30pm-2.30pm
Friday 25th October Diwali Day
Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November Half Term
Monday 4th November First Day of Autumn 2 Term
Monday 4th November Flu Vaccinations
Wednesday 6th November Parents Evening 4pm – 7pm
Thursday 7th November Parents Evening  3.15pm – 6pm
Thursday 7th November Beech Class Assembly starting at 9.15 am
Thursday 14th November Oak Class Assembly starting at 9.15 am
Friday 15th November Children in Need. Children to come dressed as Pudsey Bear or Pyjamas and bring in £1
Thursday 21st November Maple Class Assembly starting at 9.15 am
Tuesday 26th November Panto – Aladdin
Thursday 28th November Willow Class Assembly starting at 9.15 am
Saturday 30th November Christmas FISA Fayre
Monday 2nd December Reception Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday 4th December Reception Nativity 9.30am
Thursday 5th December Reception Nativity 1.30pmYear 1 and Year 2 Children to sing at Kings Church
Tuesday 10th December Open Afternoon – all parents welcome 2.30pm
Wednesday 11th December Key Stage 1 Dress rehearsal (am)
Wednesday 11th December Christingle Service at St Peters Church (parent helpers required) 1.30pm
Thursday 12th December Year 1 and Year 2 Concert 9.30am
Friday 13th December Year 1 and Year 2 Concert 1.30pm
Tuesday 17th December School Trip: The Bear at Maidenhead (more details to follow)£17 per child
Thursday 19th December Christmas Jumper Day £1 per child
Thursday 19th December Last Day of Term – finish at 1.30pm (no sunset clubs or activities available)

Monday 6th January Inset Day ( school closed)
Tuesday 7th January First Day of Spring 1 Term  9.00am
Thursday 16th January Pine Class Assembly starting at 9.15 am
Thursday 23rd January Elm Class Assembly starting at 9.15 am
Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February Half Term
Monday 24th February First Day of Spring 2 Term
Thursday 5th March Bedtime Story  4.30pm to 5.30pm
Friday 6th March World Book Day – Dress up as your favourite Book Character
Wednesday 18th March Parent Evening 4pm – 7pm
Thursday 19th March Parent evening 3.15pm – 6pm
Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April Easter Holidays Last Day of Term – finish at 1.30pm (no sunset clubs or activities available)
Thursday 23rd April St Georges Day celebrations
Friday 22nd May EID Celebrations
Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May Half Term
Monday 1st June First Day of Summer 1 Term
Tuesday 16th June New Reception intake (Sept 2020) open afternoon
Tuesday 30th June School transition afternoon
Thursday 2nd July Sports Day
Tuesday 7th July Transition Day
Thursday 9th July Year 2 Leavers BBQ
Friday 10th July School Reports to parents
Tuesday 14th July School transition stay
Friday 17th July Last Day of Term – finish at 1.30pm (no sunset clubs or activities available)

Term dates for 2019 - 2020 

Please click here for the Bucks County Council dates for 2019 to 2020. 
Our extra two school inset dates will be added as soon as they are agreed in Summer 2019.