Iver Village


Governors Who's who



Mrs G Gooch

Committee: Leadership and Management / Education

 Chair of Governors


 Vice Chair of Governors

 Helen Gibbon

Committee: Education (Chair)

Link Roles: SEND / Pupil Premium / Sports Premium 

 Staff Governor



 Co- opted Governors       



Alison Major

Committee: Leadership and Management

Link Roles: Communication including GDPR 

I have lived in the local area all my life and I attended the school many years ago. Being a governor enables me to play a greater part in the school for the committed staff and young achievable children and I am excited to bring to the Schools Governing Board. 


Cathy Potter

Committee: Education

Link Roles: Early Years



Yip Wong

Committee: Leadership and Management

Link Roles: Equality and Diversity 

Yip is a business analyst in the finance sector. He graduated from Imperial college with a degree in Mathematics. He loves to cook, play games and exploring nature. 

Parent Governors       


Sam Eversden

Committee: Education 

Link Roles: Maths 


Robin Parsons

Committee: Leadership and Management

Link Roles: Health and Safety including Premises and the Environment 



Committee: Education

Link Roles: TBC